Has a little bit of language, but this is totally cool.... Enjoy!
Logorama from Marc Altshuler - Human Music on Vimeo.
Has a little bit of language, but this is totally cool.... Enjoy!
Logorama from Marc Altshuler - Human Music on Vimeo.
Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo..........
I got the job.
Yep.
You read that right.
I mean, I have to admit...
I have known for a while...
But so much was going on, I didn't get a chance to post about it until now...
Next week I will officially start as a Nanny two twin 2-year-old girls named Mia and Molly...
I am BEYOND excited!
* * *
ALSO.....................
I signed up for classes for Fall 2010 at Park University!!
I had to declare a minor - which is new for me.
I ended up choosing to declare an art minor.
I already had 3 classes that credits could transfer for.
Plus, it's the most open and flexible minor available to me.
There are no classes I "have" to take that I haven't already taken
So I can take whatever art classes I want!
So exciting!
SO.....
as an official English Major with a Writing concentration and an Art minor.....
I will be taking the following classes:
EN201 - Introduction to Literature (8 week course online)
EN231 - Introduction to Language
EN317 - Earlier American Literature
EN354 - Reading and Writing Non-fiction Prose
AR241 - Photography 1 <----- *so excited*
I can't wait to find out what books I will need!
* * *
Drew these today... at the topic request of others....
Hope you like them....
This is by far the coolest website ever...
http://mrdoob.com/projects/harmony/#web
Here are some of what I created on this website... so much fun!!
And of course, the Kung Fu Kitteh in the corner of my background....
Have fun!
Spring has finally come!
I couldn't be more happy...
I have a lovely tan after months upon months of being translucent white...
It's just nice to go outside and feel wonderful
Rather than going outside and instantly regretting it because your bones are shaking so hard from cold that you can't function. haha
So much to tell... where to begin...
First off...
My cousin Katie came to visit us!
We spent the first two days in D.C. seeing the Cherry Blossoms and Pandas and Chinatown...
Then on Monday Chad flew to Ft. Leonard Wood, MO for a work thing...
So Katie and I hung out...went to Virginia Beach... went to Norfolk...
We had so much fun!
We saw two movies: "How to Train Your Dragon 3D" and "The Last Song"
I highly recommend both.
We ate at a lot of great restaurants.
We spent hours on the beach soaking up the sun.
We shopped a lot more than I normally do, but it's so nice having a girl to shop with!
We just had fun and enjoyed each other.
It was very refreshing!
It's been a long time coming for us I think..
To just take some time to get to know each other and understand each other...
I am so glad we were able to do so and have it turn out so wonderful!
Here are some pics:
(In no particular order)
Katie's first time on the Metro:
Getting pedicures together...
On Virginia Beach:
Palm Trees!
GIANT Poisidon statue!! Seriously, it was huge!
I made some awesome sand castles with nothing but my hands!
Katie made a sand Panda!
In DC, we went to the Reptile House at the Smithsonian National Zoo at Chad's request:
Funny Lizard:
Ginormous Snake!
HUGE snapping turtle:
HUGE tortoises..."Giant Vegetarians" haha
Blue Poisonous Frogs:
(Technically THESE particular ones weren't poisonous because they become poisonous by eating certain bugs in the rain forest... crazy!)
Chinatown:
In DC...
Cherry Blossoms!!
We walked through a Sculpture Garden...
These were headless bodies... creepy!
This tree was chrome!
This house is designed to look 3D no matter what angle you are looking at it... PLUS, if you are looking at it as you walk by it seems to be "moving" with you and maintaining that 3D look... Crazy!
It was National Kite Flying day! SO many kites! The hardest part was to not get closelines by all the million of invisible kite strings...
I've never seen so many people or so many kites.
We overheard someone say that more tourists flood DC during the Cherry Blossom Festival than any other time of the year!
Chad posing for his next profile pic?? haha
More Cherry Blossom Trees...
Cool pic Chad took....The Jefferson Memorial is in the background...
She was tired, not sad... she was actually very glad!
There is so much more to share, but I think this post has become quite long...
SO...
I will update more later...
Goodnight!
So much has happened since I last posted.
I have been offline for a while.
Lots weighing on my heart.
Lots of pics and events to share.
Lots of memories have been made in just a short week.
Alas, I am exhausted.
Maybe sometime this weekend I shall catch you all up.
Goodnight.
In his defense, I put him on the spot...
That's my Baby, I love him so!!
I went shopping for baby clothes today!
Not my future baby.
My best friend's sister is having TWINS!!
One boy and one girl and they are thrilled!
Anyway I shopped for gifts for her and it was FUN!!
I don't know what it is about boy baby clothes that look like baseball jerseys - but they're my favorite!
Like this:
Even though it is football, I am going to buy THIS for my future baby boy:
I have a job interview on Friday to be a nanny to these twins girls 2 days a week.
And a 3rd day of the week I would also have their 6 year old brother.
This is fantastic!
I really hope I get the job!
It is great hours.
It is close by.
The lady sounded very nice.
And what better than to spend my time chasing around twin 2 1/2 year old girls?
**crossing fingers**
Chad went on a walk with me the other day.
Trying to get us both to be more active.
It was so much more fun with him tagging along!
We walked 2.5 miles.
We also stopped at a nearby skate park to watch these kids jump their bikes up half pipes and ramps.
It was great!
Pictures from that walk:
The sun setting behind our actual apartment building:
Our apartment is right in the center. If you can see it, there is a Movie Tavern literally across the parking lot to the left. They serve dinner with your movie! Chad and I get in for $6 cause of his Government I.D.!
Here is one with Chad in it:
Looking directly at the Movie Tavern with a cool lamp post!
Oh... I filled out our census form today.
The state of Virginia and the city of Williamsburg is going to get more funding because we lived here for 4 months.
Seems like an inefficient loophole... but w.e.
Goodnight!
A lot of time on my hands these days, but I feel like I am making good use of it for now.
I have continued to exercise everyday.
Even today when I was feeling "blah" physically, I still did 20 min of an exercise dvd.
So that's good.
I got out of the habit of cooking when I was working a job.
I think it was understandable.
I was working 40 hours a week and not getting home until 6:45pm.
So homemade dinners were not common.
But since I am not working anymore (yet) I have been cooking again!
Tonight I made Southwestern Chicken Chili!
IT.
WAS.
AWESOME.
Seriously.
No pictures this time though.
I made it pretty much the same as the other chili.
Chicken instead of ground turkey (cut into chunks)
Red Bell pepper instead of a jalapeno, so a little less spicy.
Navy/Northern beans instead of kidney beans.
Red onion instead of yellow onion.
It still had all the other veggies.
And a "White Chicken Chili" seasoning packet instead of regular chili seasoning packet.
So there ya go.
Yum yum!
I've been walking a lot more too.
Reasons?
- Saves gas and mileage on my car.
- It's good for fitness.
- There is a LOT more within walking distance here.
- It's warmer out.
- I like it!
Here are two pics I took the other day when I was walking home:
I hate that sunsets cannot be captured with a camera.
I don't care what kind of camera you have or how much it cost...
You can't replicate it exactly.
You got nothin' on God.
This sunset was spectacular, btw!
We watched Law Abiding Citizen the other day!
It was fantastic!
I highly recommend it.
Looking forward to the weekend with my Hubby!
Goodnight.
Applied for FAFSA: check
Saw EFC I expected: check
Disagree with EFC like every other year: check check
Apparently the government thinks Chad and I can contribute over 12k to my education for the Fall 2010 and Spring 2011 semesters.
As ridiculous as that is, I kind of expected something like that.
It's always been a little ridiculous.
One year, a long time ago when I was single, I had spent the beginning of the year with no income finishing my graduated internship at Teen Mania and moved to Tyler in July.
I got a part-time job at Starbucks - giving me a grand yearly income of a little under $6,000 for 2004.
FAFSA the next year said that I should be able to pay for school on my own.
It's never made much sense to me.
Thanks God for scholarships this year!
I haven't found a job here in Williamsburg and I don't really mind.
I've been working out almost everyday.
I have blisters to prove it.
Dang feet.
Picture from one of my walks:
I wanna get healthy and back in shape before I start school in the Fall.
I want to be healthier in general... so yeah.
I've been eating good too.
I applied for some nanny jobs and haven't heard back.
I applied for a few other jobs last Friday...
Four months isn't very long to even find a real job, so like I said... I'm not stressing about it.
Saw Shutter Island.
Loved it.
I heard a lot of people didn't...
What do they know?
I just liked being entertained.
I am not gonna pick it apart and point out editing mistakes and be that anal.
Can't we just enjoy something once in a while without feeling like we've been ordained as the flaw pointer-outers?
I liked it A LOT.
Not too scary for me.
There are a handful of actors who hardly ever disappoint for me.
Leonardo DiCaprio is one of them.
(Except for that whole Titanic thingy)
My new favorite show right now is "House Hunters."
On HGTV.
It's very informative and fun to watch too.
I also like "My First Place"
I do not, however, like "Property Virgins"
Chad and I are boycotting it for it's title alone.
Looking for houses has become a spare time hobby now.
I am sure Chad is sick of it - but I can't help it!
I want a house sooooo bad.
I want to find the perfect house for us.
Not A perfect house, THE perfect one for us.
We have such different things we want in a house.
I hope we find a happy compromise within our budget (whatever that is! We don't know yet)
Something we both love that doesn't need a total overhaul.
Then I can make a home for us.
Dang, these silly girly desires are gonna be the death of me!
Why do I have to be so friggin' nurturing!?!?!?
I guess that's all I have to say for now.
Recent Comments