August 6, 2010

  • Catching Up... :)

    Oh my gosh, why have I not been posting?
    It's not like my life is nearly as boring as it was a few months ago...
    Busier for sure....

    Hokay....

    Um, we accepted an offer on a house we really want tonight.
    Yay!!
    It's pending inspection and appraisal, but if those two things go well then Chad and I will be official homeowners in about a month or so... Seriously crazy!
    We are a tad nervous.
    It is a huge decision.
    We are both excited.
    We officially have had ENOUGH of apartments... :)

    This is the house.
    As Colby would say, it has "rap music" playing during the slide show. lol :)

    We got two new kitties, as you may have seen from the recent post about yawning.
    BTW -
    Everytime I try and make "yawning" into a current plural-type verb...(aka: Yawny or Yawnie, as in "oh wow, I am so yawnie!)....Chad comes along pretending to play the piano like Yanni.
    I seriously could die laughing every time.
    Guess you'd have to be there to believe me. lol

    Anyway, these Yawny kittens (Chad imitating piano playing in background) are now sisters to Pita.
    That's right.
    I went to Wisconsin and got my kitty back!
    Pita is home and she is LOVING being away from pug puppies who terrorized her.
    She definitely is needing to adjust to her new baby sisters... but much better than pug brothers by far!

    You'd want these angels:

    Over these brutes any day:

    :)

    Wisconsin was a fun week, btw.
    I spent most of the time with my Granny, but I got to see everyone else quite a bit as well.
    They even threw me a picnic birthday celebration thing.
    I will be 27 on Monday.
    I am getting old, but as long as I am getting old with Chad I don't mind!
    Yet. ;)

    So school starts in 11 days!
    I am crazy nervous and excited!
    This is the most credits I have ever taken.
    Plus, my one online class is only the first 8 weeks meaning it is DOUBLE TIME.
    So the first 8 weeks are going to feel like I am taking 18 credit hours (in terms of homework at least)

    Here are the classes I am taking:

    MW:
    Earlier American Literature & Reading and Writing Non-fiction Prose
    MWF:
    Introduction to Language
    TU/TH:
    Photography 1
    Online:
    Introduction to Literature

    Yay!

    Okay, that is all for now. Bedtime! Goodnight, Internet world.... :)