January 1, 2011

  • 2011

    Another year.
    Today is 1 – 1 – 11.
    I am really hopeful for this year.
    The goals I am setting for myself I need to take one day at a time.
    I need to remind myself why I am pursuing these goals often, so that I don’t lose sight.
    Losing sight would change everything.
    Accomplishing my goals will change everything.
    Change, in this case, is good. :)

    Best things of 2010 (in chronological order):
    Moved to Williamsburg.
    Became a nanny to two amazing twin girls.
    Moved away from Williamsburg to settle down in Kansas City.
    Got a Temper-Pedic.
    Adopted Maizie and Pumpkin.
    Rescued Pita.
    Started school at Park U.
    Bought a house.
    Made a friend and became closer to that friend.
    Made our house a home.
    Saw my best friend be a mommy and met her adorable son.
    Visited with close friends and family over the holidays.

    It was a good year!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *